SuperEnaLotto Jackpot
OzLotto Jackpot
OzPowerball Jackpot
Play SuperLotto Plus
UKLottery Jackpot
ElGordo Jackpot

Lottery GAMES EuroMillions

EuroMillions Lottery

Euromillions is a European lottery that takes place once a week, on Friday evening. Whereas national lotteries are generally limited to the residents of one particular country, the Euromillions pools the stakes of the participating European countries. This obviously makes the prizes a great deal larger than in national lotteries even in normal circumstances. But because the main prize pool is “rolled over” to the next draw if there is no jackpot winner, prizes can - after a few weeks without a winner - be as high as 50 million Euros.

There are nine countries currently participating in it. In alphabetical order, these are Austria, Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. This makes EuroMillions one of the biggest games on the planet - and certainly one of the most exciting.

The history of EuroMillions lottery began in 1994. Originally, the idea had been to launch this new Lottery at around the same time as a single European currency, but as often happens, bureaucracy, politics and other miscellaneous factors meant that the plan was delayed a number of times before coming to fruition some ten years later.

The first Euro Millions draw took place on Friday 13th February, 2004. It was originally presented by three major lottery organisers: Camelot in the United Kingdom who run the UK National Lottery, Francaise des Jeux in France and the Loterias Apuestas des Estad in Spain. The first jackpot was worth 15 million. The highest has been over 183,000,000 euros, which was won by three people. The largest single winner was Delores McNamara who won 115.6 million ($139,000,000 or 77,000,000).